Morning Prayer July 2 2014

prayer_pic21Lord, as I approach Your throne this morning, I begin by praying for forgiveness for using the word “I” so much, however, this morning I want to thank You for allowing me, to walk in the world as I did. I want to thank You for allowing me to walk to the very edge, the brink of total destruction. I thank You for snatching this soul out of the fire at the last moment, and I thank You for allowing me to walk in Your light for so many years now.

Lord, thank You for blessing me with a difficult childhood, riddled with illness, and loss, so that I might see Your overwhelming glory and mercy in the midst of the storm.

Lord, I thank you for allowing me to be the weak person I was, so that now I can dwell in Your strength, and giving me the knowledge I can do anything through my savior. And, lord thank You for giving me a heart to serve Him, and You, according to Your will.

Lord, I do not ask You to hide me from the storm now, but to be there with me as I travel through it with courage and faith that can only come from You.

Lord, I thank You for the family that never gave up on me who prayed for me. Lord, I thank You for the church that prayed for me, until I came home, back to the fold, with full commitment to You, and Your word.

Lord I pray You will give me the ability, and opportunity to teach others of Your perfect love, perfect in all ways, and in all situations, a love that would bring the worst sinner from the edge of hell itself, to the alter of the almighty God.

Lord, thank You for allowing me to walk in the shoes of the homeless, so I could understand their fears, and thank You lord for allowing me to walk in the shoes of the orphan, so I could understand their loneliness, fear, and sense of helplessness. Lord, thank You for allowing me to walk in the shoes of the deserted, so I could know their plight, their broken heartedness. Lord, thank You for allowing me to walk in the shoes of the alcoholic, so I could understand the pain and difficulty of an addiction that seems to have an unbreakable grip on a man’s soul.

Lord, thank You for allowing me to walk in the shoes of the saved, so that I might know, and understand the beauty in the well lived life, the life dedicated to the one who lived the most difficult life, and died the most difficult death.

Lord, thank You for my family, thank You for the family that stood by me all these years, and loved me regardless of my sins. Lord thank You for this family that You have given me at the end of my life, these three precious daughters, and grandchildren. Lord, thank You for my wonderful son, and I pray You will be with him, give him strength, allow him to continue being the wonderful husband, father, and man that he is.

Lord, thank You for giving me a wife, this wife who must be an angel in disguise, who helps me, and advises me, and stands by me in every trial.

Lord, as usual I wish to end this prayer, with requests for the homeless, helpless,  hopeless, and prisoner,  that You will continue to be with all, and teach them that this is merely a time in their lives that You are using to Your perfection, and that it can lead them to a full, and complete life as Your servant as You did with me.

Lord, I pray that somehow, I can reach out to others, wherever I go, through whatever I do, or say, and through these prayers. I pray all of this in the name of the Son, Jesus Christ. Amen.

About Jim & Jody

We sell real estate in the Tulsa Oklahoma area for Chinowth & Cohen Realtors. We have been selling real estate in Tulsa for about 5 years, however Jim has been in and around the Real Estate business since 1991. He is a former Broker Associate in Kansas, has earned his GRI designation, and has taken all educational requirements for appraising Real Estate. Jody has had many years experience in the Real Estate Mortgage field, and the two together have a well rounded knowledge of all aspects of the Real Estate business.
This entry was posted in morning prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

